The company claims that the WD My Passport Go SSD is 2.5x faster than most portable hard drives and comes with longer durability. According to the firm My Passport Go can deliver SSD file transfer performance of up to 400MB/s[1]. It also comes with an attached USB cable to connect to any PC or laptop.  Its pocket-sized form factor and built-in cable make the My Passport Go drive incredibly convenient without leaving important components behind. The device is Fully compatible with PC or Mac computers. My Passport Go SSD comes with a three-year limited warranty, easy-to-use automatic backup software for Windows and is also Time Machine compatible for Mac backup. For this, you would need to reformat it to a compatible file sector.

The Western Digital My Passport Go comes in 500GB and 1TB storage capacities. The external drive is available in two colour options — Cobalt Blue and Amber. The official price of the device is Rs 14,500 for 500GB capacity and Rs 29,500 for 1TB variant. The in-built USB cable comes with a USB Type-A port and does not carry a USB Type-C adapter. The Device measures 95 x 65 x 10mm and it weighs meager 55g. For the latest gadget and tech news, and gadget reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. For newest tech & gadget videos subscribe to our YouTube Channel. You can also stay up to date using the Gadget Bridge Android App.

Western Digital My passport Go launched in India  About it - 73Western Digital My passport Go launched in India  About it - 68Western Digital My passport Go launched in India  About it - 97